1001 South African Songs You Must Hear Before You Go Deaf

Just another music list

Avrocado Pair – Boo!

Avrocado Pair – Boo! (Avo good time)

Boo! - Seventies, Eighties, Nineties, Naughties

Boo! - Seventies, Eighties, Nineties, Naughties

Funky bass lines, brassy trumpets and rhythms you can dance to. These are the ingredients that go into Monki Punk, a genre that, as far as I know, only had one band that fell into that category. That is the joy of pigeonholing your own music.

Boo! were the original and only Monki Punks and have been having audiences all over the globe bopping away madly to their brand of ska funk punk (that’s the English translation for Monki Punk).

Avrocado Pair (aka ‘All Of Me’) is a prime example of their sound. It’s a joyous romp that’ll have you dancing and singing along to almost from the very first note, and then you’ll go and play it again just cause it made you feel so darn good.

 Where to find it:

Seventies, Eighties, Nineties, Naughties – Boo! (2000) Monki Punk Productions, BOOCD03

Lyrics:

what if love is a king and the king that i need to crown is in me?
what if i am a half and another half is what i need one to be?
oh my lover! oh my love!

does she like me?
yes i think i saw her see you twice!
does she want me?
yes i’m sure she’d like to know the price!
does she need me?
yes, but she would never needy be!
if you want her,tell her babe
i give you all of me.

is it music, the key, to the magic in me and my sweet princess?
of the noise that i hear that to which i ad here is the sweet silence.
oh my song! oh my soul!

does she like me?
yes i think i saw her see you twice!
does she want me?
yes i’m sure she’d like to know the price!
does she need me?
yes, but she would never needy be!
if you want her, tell her babe
i give you all of me.

when i’m in this state i feel the need to state that i’m in an inferno.
of this flame that i bear… i bet the good lord takes care of
everything when i go!
oh my fire! oh my life!

does she like me?
yes i think i saw her see you twice!
does she want me?
yes i’m sure she’d like to know the price!
does she need me?
yes, but she would never needy be!
if you want her, tell her babe
i give you all of me.

(Written by Chris Chameleon)

Video:

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

